Quick Links

Useful Links

Summerfield Primary School

Welcome to the Summerfield Primary School website

 Please check here for all the latest news and information 

The new school term starts on Monday the 6th September 2021. Please click the link above to find out any relevant information regarding school opening. 

Remote Learning

Remote Learning

 

Remote learning websites. 

Here are some links to some useful remote learning resources/websites. 

 

General  

Purple Mash: https://www.purplemash.com/login    

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize  

Oak National Academy: https://classroom.thenational.academy/ 

Twinkl: https://www.twinkl.co.uk  

Premier League Primary Stars: https://plprimarystars.com/home-learning  

 

Reading 

The Book Trust: https://www.booktrust.org.uk/books-and-reading 

Oxford Owl for home: https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/ 

Love Reading: https://www.lovereading.co.uk/ 

Phonics play: https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/ (this is currently free) 

David Walliams:  https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses 

Authors reading their books online: https://www.weareteachers.com/virtual-author-activities 

Audible: https://stories.audible.com/ 

 

English 

Once Upon A Picture: https://www.onceuponapicture.co.uk  

Pobble 365: https://www.pobble365.com/ 

English games: https://www.funenglishgames.com/ 

Crickweb: http://www.crickweb.co.uk/ks2literacy.html  

Literacy Shed: https://www.literacyshed.com/home.html  

 

 

Maths 

TT Rockstars:  https://ttrockstars.com  

Mathletics: https://login.mathletics.com  

NCETM: https://www.ncetm.org.uk  

White Rose Maths: https://whiterosemaths.com  

Topmarks: https://www.topmarks.co.uk  

Woodlands resources: http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/maths  

 

 

Science 

Muddy Faces: https://muddyfaces.co.uk/outdoor-hub/ 

STEM: https://www.stem.org.uk/primary-science   

CLEAPSS Primary: http://primary.cleapss.org.uk/Resource/Home-learning-practical-activities-for-children-and-their-families.aspx 

 

Art/DT 

Firstsite: https://firstsite.uk/art-is-where-the-home-is/ 

Deep Space Sparke: https://www.deepspacesparkle.com/ 

 Draw with Rob: http://www.robbiddulph.com/draw-with-rob